Cross Country - State Championships 2022

On Thursday the 14th July, 8 students represented the school at the Victorian State Cross Country Championships in Yarra Glen. Congratulations to all of the students who represented the school so well!

Cross Country - Hume Region Championships 2022

On Friday the 17th June, 14 students represented the school at the Hume Region Cross-Country event in Benalla. Congratulations to all of the students who represented the school so well!

Wow! What amazing results in the Regional Cross-Country on Friday. The track was flat and fast with each race having approx. 50 of the quickest students in the region, so the pace was on early!

Congratulations to:
- Aidan Dent (7th), James Thornton (12th) Max Edwardes (14th), Harvey Gosling (28th), Zac Davis (30th)
- Lola Mahoney (3rd), Lucy Matheson-Jones (7th), Saoirse Beatty (13th), Claire Walsh (20th),
- Gabby Gargiulo (30th)
- Spencer Dowsley (2nd), Jim Kelley (5th), Oscar Dickeson (9th) and Tarn Charles-Jones (12th).

Further congratulations and celebration must go to the 8 students who have qualified for the State Final. This is a terrific achievement. Best of luck to Aidan, Lucy, Lola, James, Tarn, Spencer, Oscar, and Jim! Thanks must also go to the parents and carers who got them there on the day and who have also been helping out with training.

Cross Country - Upper Hume Division Championships 2022

On Friday the 3rd June, 33 students represented the school at the Upper Hume Division Cross-Country event in Wodonga. In many of the races, our kids were up against more than 100 other runners.

In what has to be a record for Yackandandah Primary, 14 students have now qualified for the ‘Regionals’ at the Benalla showgrounds on Friday, June 17. Congratulations to all of the students who participated and best of luck to the following qualifiers: Spencer Dowsley, Oscar Dickeson, Tarn Charles-Jones, Jim Kelley, Gabby Garguilo, Lucy Matheson-Jones, Lola Mahoney, Saoirse Beatty, Claire Walsh, Aiden Dent, Zac Davis, Harvey Gosling, James Thornton, and Max Edwardes.

Cross Country - Beechworth District Championships 2022

On Tuesday the 3rd May, over 60 students represented the school at the District Cross Country held at the Yackandandah Sports Park.

We had a great day at the District Cross-Country last Tuesday. More than 60 students from Yackandandah Primary School competed, and a staggering 36 have qualified for Division Cross-Country on June 3.  This will be held at Willow Park, Wodonga.  

Top ten results were as follows:

9/10 Girls
Ivy Mahoney (3rd)
Zoe Blair (4th)
Charlotte Wilson (7th)
Ruby Hewitt (8th)
Lucia-Mary Gosling (9th)

9/10 Boys
Spencer Dowsley (1st)

Jim Kelley (2nd)
Oscar Dickeson (3rd)
Tarn Charles-Jones (4th)
Angus Glanville (5th)
Finn Summons (7th)
Lewis James Hillier (9th)
Alfie Bayne (10th)

11 Girls
Gabrielle Garguilo (3rd)
Lily van Duinen (4th)
Violet MacCalman (8th)
Charlie Killen (9th)

11 Boys
Manu Quaglio (3rd)
Aidan Wall (4th)
Cameron McIntosh (5th)
Harry Schmidt (7th)
Edward Boddenberg (9th)

12/13 Girls
Lucy Matheson-Jones (1st)
Lola Mahoney (2nd)
Saoirse Beatty (3rd)
Claire Walsh (4th)
Kaidence Jones (6th)
Lenny Ridgeway (7th)
Sally Bayne (10th)

12/13 Boys
Aidan Dent (1st)
Max Edwardes (2nd)
Harvey Gosling (3rd)
James Thornton (4th)
Patrick Murray (7th)
Hugh Mason (9th)
Ryder Stagg (10th)